How to delete your Facebook account.

0
87

Your Facebook archives contain just about all of the pertinent inFormation related to your account, including your photos, active sessions, chat history, IP addresses, just to name a few. That’s a ton of personal information that you should probably maintain access to. To download your archive, go to “Settings” and click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of General Account Settings, and then click “Start My Archive.”

After you’ve finished downloading your archive, you can now delete your account.

Note that once you delete your account, it cannot be recovered.

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column
4. Click ‘Manage your account’
5. Press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

Facebook doesn’t have the delete account option in its settings, for some reason. Once you click “Delete My Account,” your account will be marked for termination, and inaccessible to others using Facebook.