5 love languages that drives relationships

5 Love languages

5 love languages that drives relationships

1. Words of affirmation 

Use words to build up the other person. “Thanks for taking out the garbage.” Not – “It’s about time you took the garbage out. You can also compliment them when they have done something nice for you.

2. Gifts 

There are people who gifts speaks to them. A gifter says, “He was thinking about me. Look what he got for me.”

3. Acts of Service

Doing something for your spouse that you know they would like. Cooking a meal, washing dishes, vacuuming floors, are all acts of service.

4. Quality time

quality time is basically giving your spouse or partner your undivided attention. Taking a walk together or sitting on the couch with the TV off – talking and listening.

5. Physical touch

Holding hands, hugging, kissing, sexual intercourse, are all expressions of love.

Out of these five, each of you has a primary love language which speaks more
deeply to you than all the others. Discovering each other’s language and speaking
it regularly is the best way to keep love alive in a marriage or a relationship.