4 African countries to be restricted in U.S Visa, Green Card applications

Visa. [Photo/File]

The United States of America under the administration of President Donald Trump is planning to restrict the citizens in four African countries from Visa applications.

The news first broke on the Wall Street Journal where Trump is also planning to ban some of these countries from having access to the Green Card system.

Also Read: Most powerful passport in Africa, number 8 will make you smile

The U.S scribes have also revealed that the four nations are being banned because they barely vet their travellers.

“The administration has said its policy restricting travel is necessary to prevent potential acts of terrorism, as countries on the list don’t adequately vet their travellers to the U.S.”

Also Read: How to apply for the New East African ePassport 2019.

The other four African nations are Tanzania, Nigeria, Sudan and Eritrea. Others are Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan and Myanmar.

The announcement scheduled for Monday will affect business and visitor visas.

Also Read: How to renew an expired Kenyan passport